Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 20 November Class 1 to Botanical Gardens
Mon 20 November Class 5 to Newarke House Museum
Tue 5 December Class 1 Play, 2.30pm and 6.30pm
Wed 6 December Class 2 Play, 2.30pm and 6.30pm
Thu 7 December Class 3 Play, 2.30 and 6.30pm
Tue 12 December Christmas Service, 9.00am
Wed 13 December Sprout Picking
Fri 15 December Christmas Dinner Day
Mon 18 December Whole School to Pantomime
Tue 19 December KS1 PTA Disco/Party
Wed 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2017/18

Spring Term 2018
Tue 9 January Start of Term - School opens
Mon 15 January PTA Meeting, 7.00pm
12 to 16 February Half Term
Fri 2 March Year 6 to Warning Zone
Mon 5 March Parents' Evening, 4.30 to 7.30pm
Tue 6 March Parents' Evening, 3.50 to 6.20pm
Sat 10 March Spring Coffee Morning
Wed 14 March Parents' E-Safety Meeting, 3.00pm
Fri 16 March PTA Disco, 6.30 to 8.30pm
Wed 21 March Easter Assembly, 9.00am
Fri 23 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 9 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 17 April Beaumanor Day with French Visitors
Thu 19 April French Visitors at school
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 14 May Year 6 SATs Week begins
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 4 June Year 6 France Residential (to Friday)
Tue 26 June Sports Day
Thu 28 June Reserve Sports Day
Tue 3 July Class 4/5 Play, 2.00 and 6.30pm
Wed 4 July Class 4/5 Play, 2.00 and 6.30pm
Thu 5 July Climbing Tower (and Friday)
Fri 6 July PTA Disco, 6.30 to 8.30pm
Tue 10 July Reports home to parents
Wed 11 July Founders Day Celebrations, 2.00pm
Fri 13 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Tue 28 August Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 October Half Term
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2019
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Thu 11 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.